2nd Annual Virtual Client Conference

Feb 10, 2022 | Live from the Dallas Cowboys Club
RSVP NowSee the Schedule

2nd Annual Virtual Client Conference

Feb 10, 2022 | Live from the Dallas Cowboys Club
RSVP NowSee the Schedule

RSVP to Attend Our 2022 Client Conference

Don’t miss this opportunity to find out the latest from industry experts and build your 2022 Benefits Playbook!

This year’s conference will be hosted from the beautiful Dallas Cowboys Club, coming to you live and virtual on your favorite digital device. On February 10, 2022, we will help you and your team get inspired to take on the challenges of benefits management in 2022.

We are honored to present Elizabeth Smart as our keynote speaker this year. The abduction of Elizabeth Smart was one of the most followed child abduction cases of our time. In this riveting talk she discusses her abduction and encourages you that when you are faced with a trial, don’t give up, don’t surrender, move forward, because you never know the lives you will be able to touch.

RSVP Form

RSVP

Contact Information

First
Last

Event Info

Admin Fields

2022 Premier Sponsors

Conference Schedule

8:00 am Central/
9:00 am Eastern
Welcome
Greg Hawks, Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host
8:15 am Central/
9:15 am Eastern
FBMC Update

David Faulkenberry, CEO, FBMC Benefits Management, Inc.
Vickie Whaley, Vice President of Service, FBMC Benefits Management, Inc.

8:45 am Central/
9:45 am Eastern
Games & Giveaways
Greg Hawks, Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host
9:00 am Central/
10:00 am Eastern
State of Benefits

Jim Klein, President, American Benefits Council

10:30 am Central/
11:30 am Eastern
Games & Giveaways
Greg Hawks, Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host
10:45 am Central/
11:45 am Eastern
Southcentral Foundation’s Nuka System of Care: True North for Healthcare Transformation
Dr. Steve Tierney, Southcentral Foundation Senior Medical Director of Quality Improvement
Karen McIntire, Southcentral Foundation Senior Director of Human Resources
11:45 am Central/
12:45 pm Eastern
Games & Giveaways
Greg Hawks, Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host
12:00 pm Central/
1:00 pm Eastern
Overcoming Adversity: The Elizabeth Smart Story

Elizabeth Smart, Abduction Survivor, Founder of Elizabeth Smart Foundation, Inspiring Communicator of Hope

1:15 pm Central/
2:15 pm Eastern
Wrap Up
David Faulkenberry, CEO, FBMC Benefits Management, Inc.
Greg Hawks, Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host

Event Host

Greg Hawks

Corporate Culture Specialist & Conference Host

Greg Hawks as a Corporate Culture Specialist, shapes environments where everyone gets to contribute their best daily! For two decades he has mentored leaders, developed teams, crafted culture and empowered employees. He is intensely motivated to grow high capacity performers who work, serve and sell with excellence, consistently.

As a Keynote Speaker, he is an enthusiastic character. His style, wit and energy consistently capture the attention and imagination of audiences. His forward thinking contributes fresh perspectives that work. He’s annoyingly optimistic, contagiously energetic and slightly mischievous. People tend to like him.

Through Hawks Agency, he originated the Like An Owner® platform. Compelled by the principle that individuals who Think, Act, Lead and Create Like An Owner® will be more fulfilled and productive. Organizations who commit to implement an Ownership Culture will find deeper loyalty, stronger results and rapid growth consistently.

Event Speakers

My Story, by Elizabeth Smart

Jim Klein


President, American Benefits Council

Jim Klein is president of the American Benefits Council. He joined the Council in 1988 as Deputy Executive Director and has served as Executive Director/President since 1992. Previously, Jim was manager of pension and health care policy for the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and, before that, practiced law for a Washington, D.C. firm specializing in employee benefits. He also worked as a Legislative Assistant for a member of Congress.

Jim serves on the International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plan’s Government Liaison Committee and was the recipient of the 2018 Public Service Award from that organization. He is a fellow of the American College of Employee Benefits Counsel and a member of the editorial advisory board of Benefits Quarterly. In the global benefits arena, Jim serves as a private sector advisor to the Working Party on Private Pensions of the Paris-based Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD); and the Council is actively engaged with several international organizations representing the interests of U.S.-based companies operating outside the United States. Jim graduated with a degree in bioethics from Tufts University and a law degree from the George Washington University School of Law.

Steve Tierney photo

Steve Tierney, MD


Senior Medical Director of Quality Improvement

Steve Tierney is Senior Medical Director of Quality Improvement for Southcentral Foundation’s Malcolm Baldrige Award-winning Nuka System of Care.  Steve joined SCF in 1995 as a primary care physician. He became one of the key physicians who helped lead the transformation to a relationship-based customer-owned health care system. He also played a key role in developing the robust data mart that helps SCF’s integrated care teams interpret complex data for internal comparisons and external comparisons against HEDIS benchmarks, where the organization scored in the 90th percentile for many of its services.

Steve is trained as a family physician and an acupuncturist. He received his medical degree from the Uniformed Services University in Bethesda, Maryland. He still maintains an active family medicine practice in SCF’s Anchorage Native Primary Care Center. Steve presents nationally and internationally on transforming primary care, data integration, clinical quality program design, and complementary medicine integration efforts.

Karen McIntire photo

Karen M. McIntire


Senior Director of Human Resources

Karen McIntire joined Southcentral Foundation (SCF) in 1996.  She plays a key supporting role in strategic planning and development. Karen is responsible for the development and management of human resources policies, programs, and procedures related to recruitment and employment, compensation and benefits, employee relations, human resources information systems, safety, and other associated programs.

Karen played a key role in the application that led SCF to become a Baldrige award-winning organization. She holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration with emphasis in marketing from the University of Alaska Fairbanks in Fairbanks, Alaska.  She is certified as a Professional in Human Resources. Karen is of Yup’ik-Aleut descent.  She presents nationally and internationally on whole-system improvement, customer focus, workforce improvement, innovation, and SCF’s Nuka System of Care.

My Story, by Elizabeth Smart

Elizabeth Smart


Abduction Survivor, Founder of Elizabeth Smart Foundation, Inspiring Communicator of Hope

The abduction of Elizabeth Smart was one of the most followed child abduction cases of our time. Smart was abducted on June 5, 2002, and her captors controlled her by threatening to kill her and her family if she tried to escape. Fortunately, the police safely returned Smart back to her family on March 12, 2003 after being held prisoner for 9 grueling months.

Through this traumatic experience Smart has become an advocate for change related to child abduction, recovery programs and National legislation. Elizabeth triumphantly testified before her captor and the world about the very private nightmare she suffered during her abduction, which lead to conviction.

Founder of the Elizabeth Smart Foundation, Smart has also helped promote The National AMBER Alert, The Adam Walsh Child Protection & Safety Act and other safety legislation to help prevent abductions.

Smart has chronicled her experiences in the New York Times best-selling book, My Story. In addition, she and other abduction survivors worked with the Department of Justice to create a survivors guide, entitled, You’re Not Alone: The Journey From Abduction to Empowerment. This guide is meant to encourage children who have gone through similar experiences not to give up but to know that there is hope for a rewarding life.

Smart’s abduction and recovery continues to motivate parents, law enforcement and leaders worldwide to focus on children’s safety. She emphasizes vigilance by everyday people and the belief that hope always exist to find every missing child.

Smart’s example is a daily demonstration that there really is life after a tragic event. Smart attended Brigham Young University, studying music as a harp performance major. She married her husband Matthew in 2012.

2022 Sponsors

Premier

Breakfast

Lunch

Gold

Silver

Memories From Last Year’s Conference